Oh the Summer Time is Coming, BUT!! Before it does…………..

Hello all, it has been awhile since I have posted a blog, sooo I guess it is time to comment on some things going on in Newfoundland and Labrador. Yah know, this is a wonderful province, no tornados, seldom a hurricane, no earthquakes, just a drop of rain, lots of snow and cool temps. We do have unparalleled nature and landscape, amazing history in a safe and secure environment so I think we have it all right.

The summer of 2008 is going to be a very memorable one!! Concerts, theatre, tours,and  museums, for more info on this please check out http://www.baccalieutourism.com/

Dany ClearyCongrats to Danny Cleary!!

I posted about Danny a few months ago concerning his broken jaw and to support him (February 28 2008), I bet he do not think about that ordeal as of late, and good for him for that.

Hr. Grace are preparing for a amazing day of celebrating his accomplishment, it will be a gathering of the curious, proud and the crazy.

Mayor Don Coombs has been doing a great job waving the Hr. Grace and NL banner as the only community that will be able to boast a native son as a Stanley Cup Champion. It is great for the spirit and great for the local economy.

I do have to mention that Danny grew up on the same road as my family and was part of growing up in rural NL, “Da River”

Congrats to my old coach (Danny’s father Kevin) his cheer was always what it took to win (T.E.A.M!!!)

Dany Cleary


Dan Cleary

Da River

Riverhead for me and many others was a magical place in my adolescence, with a population of 3 or 4 hundred people it was the home of so many teenagers during the weekends…at one time there were three arcades opened at one time and as a result people would come from all over Conception Bay North. I do hear many still frequent Doyle’s Lane, the place where campfires and gatherings ran free, it was a great place to live. The pride of the River is still prevalent, there is a connection when you meet an old friend, and I consider it special.

Before the Summer Comes….

Before the summer comes I want to thank Danny for puttin Newfoundland and Riverhead Hr. Grace on the map and I look forward to seeing you on Canada Day. Am proud of you.

Come Home Year in Da River

I just want to mention that the summer 2009 will mark the first ever Riverhead Come Home Year for those who would like info on this please e-mail me and I will pass along your contact info, it should be great.

 

God Bless

Ron

Leave a Reply

