Christmas Lights and Everything Nice

Well only a few more sleeps before that magical night, my children Maggie and Kaegan can’t wait, and really nor Lisa and I. I just want to say before I go on; we do realize that Jesus is the reason for the season, which we embrace.

I just drove by the Bay Roberts Christmas light display and I have to say I am very proud of it, but I will also say that I am just as proud of the lights around our community, they are simply amazing. Those of you who are not from Bay Roberts and can come please visit our town to see the festive spirit of a special community.

Zone Winner in Bay Roberts Lighting
Zone Winner – Bay Roberts Christmas Lights

Ok now for the music, I am sure you have all found Christmas music on the Internet, if you have not discovered your special station please take a look at the these sites, I think they are treasures http://www.web-radio.fm/christmas (this site has many genres of Christmas music, I play some constantly), http://www.accuradio.com/holidays and http://www.thenightowl.com/nightowlradioxmas2003.htm . There are hundreds out there of course but have a listen to these; some unlock many many more stations, especially the first site.

A few blogs ago I asked you to send your comments about songs you really liked for the season, especially those composed by Newfoundlanders and Labradorians I did get many who offered suggestions including those for Kenny Butler (Thanks Pam Norman)

I also took the opportunity to e-mail my good friend Barry Canning; he is an amazing singer and songwriter who now resides in Toronto. Listen to them on his website – http://www.barrycanning.com. They are wonderful. Good to talk to you Barry.

1000+ visits and counting!!!! I want to take the opportunity to thank all of you for visiting, reading and passing this blog along, as of yesterday it reached the 1000+ mark!!! It is a new blog, but you have helped it receive major profile with some posts even making it to newspaper!!Once again thank you and keep passing it along.

I am not sure if I will get a chance to do another blog before the 24th, so I will like to wish all of you a very blessed and Merry Christmas.

God Bless

Ron

2 thoughts on “Christmas Lights and Everything Nice

  1. I sure hope that you guys win another christmas light challenge for not just NFLD but against the rest of this fine country…this way you guys can attend the awards presentation on the mainland and hopefully stop by for a smidge of lambs and a steak again.
    Good luck fellas.
    Jamie and Wendy.

  2. Thanks for the comment Jamie, you and Wendy are fantastic hosts. We are lifting one for you as I type with one hand.

    God Bless and give Mudder Bowering a big hug when she gets there tomorrow.

    Ron

Leave a Reply

